Year: 1981
Country: Canada
Label: Capitol
Source: Vinyl
Format: FLAC 16/44

Discogs Link


  1. Alien
  2. Present Life
  3. Americans
  4. No Time For Talking
  5. A.W.O.L.
  6. Innervisions
  7. Boys In Berlin
  8. Protection
  9. Raining Over France
  10. Thought Police
  11. Take It Away
  12. A.W.O.L. (reprise?)


A punky/new wave self-titled release from Canadian band Deserters. One of the band members was Kenny MacLean of Platinum Blonde fame.

There is at least one other rip floating around, but this is my own in lossless format.

Alien was a Canadian charting single. I’m quite partial to Take It Away as well, so I’ve chosen that as the preview.


Preview Track – Take It Away



Download FLAC (Mega)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.